Avada Forums Community Forum Button text size

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I am new to using Avada and even WordPress in general. I’ve learned quite a bit from the videos and documentation, but one thing (so far) that I cannot find is how to change the text size inside a button element. Does this have to be done with a custom class and custom CSS, or is it built into the theme somewhere?

marklchaves
    Participant

According to the docs, you get four different “canned” sizes to choose from.

https://avada.theme-fusion.com/design-elements/button-element/

If you want to set the button font-size yourself, you can use CSS.

.fusion-button-text {
      font-size: 2em; /* Change as needed. */
    }

Maybe add an ID attribute to individual buttons if you need to target specific buttons on a page.

Enjoy!

Chris McGee
    Participant

So, like with the Slider Revolution mystery border, this is another situation where I’d need to add in some custom CSS. Okay, I can see that this is going to be a recurring theme (pun intended) with WordPress. However, one issue I have with this is custom classes.

Is there any way to assign a custom class to some elements even if the Element Options for that element doesn’t have a “CSS Class” field? I mean, sure, I could probably use Chrome’s dev tools to find the selector for the items I need to alter, but assigning my own classes for certain things would be nicer.

marklchaves
    Participant

Hi @skyunlimited,

Welcome to WordPress! 🙂

You can assign custom class names via Fusion Builder.

https://theme-fusion.com/documentation/avada/how-to/how-to-apply-custom-css/

Directly into the HTML (text edit tab or code block). E.g.

<div class="my-fancy-class">This text is a test.</div>

Or, via PHP if needed.

Happy coding!

Chris McGee
    Participant

Thank you, @marklchaves. I don’t know how I missed that part of the documentation.